Holiday on Ice SUPERNOVA Eine Reise zu den Sternen  Mi, 19.01.2022 - So, 30.01.2022  Wiener Stadthalle, Halle D © Holiday on Ice Production

Holiday on Ice SUPERNOVA

Journey To The Stars

Wed, 19.01.2022 - Sun, 30.01.2022

Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D

Für dieses Event gibt es Funtickets

Vorteile beim Ticketkauf auf www.stadthalle.com

  • free deposit at Wiener Stadthalle box office
  • Free Mobile Ticket on your Smartphone or Apple Wallet
  • Free Print@Home Ticket
  • Key Visual - Holiday on Ice SUPERNOVA, Mi, 19.01.2022 bis So, 30.01.2022 @ Wiener Stadthalle, Halle D © Holiday on Ice Production

Informations about the postponement from 2021 to 2022


SUPERNOVA - a journey to the stars

With SUPERNOVAHoliday on Ice takes the audience on a fantastic journey from the earth to a distant galaxy.

Holiday on Ice presents spectacular things on and above the ice:
"SUPERNOVA is a homage to the icy polar world and the universe with all its stars, which we celebrate with intoxicating stage sets and breathtaking choreography. We really make it snow in the show, take our audience to a magical galaxy and stage colourful northern lights", Robin Cousins, Creative Director of the production, describes details of the new show.

mehr lesen

The story begins with a colourful celebration in honour of all the stars in a wonderful winter landscape - with enchanting ice dancing, graceful choreography and magnificent costumes. Amidst in the rush of colours: a lovers and the dream of shared happiness. But suddenly the exuberant celebration leads to a gigantic snowstorm that carries the couple out of the snowy polar world into the infinity of the cosmos. A fantastic adventure begins.

In space, the lovers travel to overwhelming places in the galaxy and to its inhabitants. Finally, they return to Earth - through a brightly sparkling galactic explosion, a supernova - and to the feast in the snowy ice world. There they celebrate their love in front of a breathtaking backdrop in an unforgettable finale, surrounded by their friends and a sea of northern lights.

360 DEGREE SPECTACLE
Some of the world's best creative minds are staging the fast-paced history of the new show. Holiday on Ice SUPERNOVA captivates with large-scale, playful and surprising costume worlds by star designer Stefano Canulli, with the highest technical demands and above all with world-class figure skating. Rapid speeds, flying skaters, planets and star images, a huge 3D LED wall, special acts and much more await the spectators.

The creative team:

  • Creative Director/Choreographer: Robin Cousins (GBR)
  • Co-Choreogapher: Mark Naylor (USA)
  • Music Director: David William Hearn (GBR)
  • Set/Scenery Designer: STUFISH Entertainment Architects (GBR)
  • Costume Designer: Stefano Canulli (ITA)
  • Lighting Designer: Chris Moylan (CAN)
  • Video Content Designer: Drop the Spoon (BEL)
  • Sound designer: Jeroen ten Brinke (NED)

The contributors:
6 Principles, 2 Speciality Act, 4 Featured Artists and 26 figure skaters in the ensemble

Dates

January 2022
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Your shopping cart is empty.
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Mon., 27.12.2021
Tue., 28.12.2021
Wed., 29.12.2021
Thu., 30.12.2021
Fri., 31.12.2021
Sat., 1.1.2022
Sun., 2.1.2022
Mon., 3.1.2022
Tue., 4.1.2022
Wed., 5.1.2022
Thu., 6.1.2022
Fri., 7.1.2022
Sat., 8.1.2022
Sun., 9.1.2022
Mon., 10.1.2022
Tue., 11.1.2022
Wed., 12.1.2022
Thu., 13.1.2022
Fri., 14.1.2022
Sat., 15.1.2022
Sun., 16.1.2022
Mon., 17.1.2022
Tue., 18.1.2022
Wed., 19.1.2022
7:30 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Thu., 20.1.2022
7:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Fri., 21.1.2022
5:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Sat., 22.1.2022
11:00 am Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
3:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
7:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Sun., 23.1.2022
11:00 am Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
3:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Mon., 24.1.2022
Tue., 25.1.2022
Wed., 26.1.2022
Thu., 27.1.2022
7:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Fri., 28.1.2022
5:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Sat., 29.1.2022
11:00 am Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
3:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
7:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Sun., 30.1.2022
11:00 am Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
3:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Mon., 31.1.2022
Tue., 1.2.2022
Wed., 2.2.2022
Thu., 3.2.2022
Fri., 4.2.2022
Sat., 5.2.2022
Sun., 6.2.2022
January 2022

Info: Reductions

Sat, Sun (except Sun 11 am):
Reduction for children in categories A - E: 50 %
Wheelchair user € 32,- and accompanying person € 32,-

Sun 11 am, UNICEF performance:
Reduction for children in categories A - E: 50 %
Wheelchair user € 33,- and accompaniment € 33,-

Wed, Thu, Fri:
Children up to 15 years in categories A - E: single price € 21,-
Wheelchair user € 27,- and accompaniment € 27,-

Further reductions:
Lap tickets for children up to 6 years: € 8,- (no own seat)
Reduction for seniors over 65 years: 15 %
People with disability: 15 % (show handicapped ID)

Reductions for seniors and people with disability, wheelchair users and accompanying persons, lap tickets for children (up to 6 years) are only available: at the box offices of Wiener Stadthalle, by calling 01/98100-480 and at service@stadthalle.com.

Discounts apply to full-price tickets and while stocks last. 

 

Info: GOLD Tickets

Category GOLD includes:

  • Seat in the 1st row
  • Break at Club D incl. one drink (sparkling wine or non-alcoholic) plus "sweet and salty"

Available at the ticket offices of the Wiener Stadthalle or under the number 01/98100-480 and via E-Mail service@stadthalle.com

Informations about the postponement from 2021 to 2022

Holiday on Ice SUPERNOVA has been postponed to Jan. 19-Jan. 30, 2022, due to regulatory requirements related to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Tickets already purchased remain valid and do not need to be exchanged!

All those who keep their tickets purchased by 14.07.2020 will receive a Holiday on Ice-surprise and a voucher for one drink per ticket as a "Thank you" from Holiday on Ice and the Wiener Stadthalle in January 2022. Available on the day of your Holiday on Ice-visit at the Souvenir-Shop in the Wiener Stadthalle (foyer of Hall D) upon presentation of the ticket with the original date in January 2021 on it.

Schedule overview:

Original Date Time   New Date 2022 Time
Wednesday, 20.01.2021 7.30 p.m. Wednesday, 19.01.2022 7.30 p.m.
Thursday, 21.01.2021 7 p.m.  Thursday, 20.01.2022 7 p.m.
Friday, 22.01.2021 5 p.m.  Friday, 21.01.2022 5 p.m.
Saturday, 23.01.2021 11 a.m. Saturday, 22.01.2022 11 a.m.
Saturday, 23.01.2021 3 p.m. Saturday, 22.01.2022 3 p.m.
Saturday, 23.01.2021 7 p.m. Saturday, 22.01.2022 7 p.m.
Sunday, 24.01.2021 11 a.m. Sunday, 23.01.2022 11 a.m.
Sunday, 24.01.2021 3 p.m. Sunday, 23.01.2022 3 p.m.
Thursday, 28.01.2021 7 p.m. Thursday, 27.01.2022 7 p.m.
Friday, 29.01.2021 5 p.m. Friday, 28.01.2022 5 p.m.
Saturday, 30.01.2021 11 a.m. Saturday, 29.01.2022 11 a.m.
Saturday, 30.01.2021 3 p.m.  Saturday, 29.01.2022 3 p.m.
Saturday, 30.01.2021 7 p.m. Saturday, 29.01.2022 7 p.m.
Sunday, 31.01.2021 11 a.m. Sunday, 30.01.2022 11 a.m.
Sunday, 31.01.2021 3 p.m. Sunday, 30.01.2022 3 p.m.

 

UNICEF Station mit Spiel und Spass

UNICEF shows: With every ticket purchase for one of the two Sunday shows at 11 AM you support the children's relief organisation UNICEF. UNICEF Austria offers children at these shows before the beginning and during the break in the foyer of Hall D a play station with a painting corner, make-up for children, a short film with virtual reality glasses and as a gift a "Children's Rights Primer".

Unicef Österreich

Info: Tickets

On the day of the event tickets can only be purchased at the Wiener Stadthalle box office or by phone at 0043 01 98100-200.

Seating

Sitzplan HOI 2022 © Wiener Stadthalle

Organizer
Wiener Stadthalle Betriebs- und Veranstaltungsgesellschaft m.b.H.
Roland-Rainer-Platz 1
1150 Wien

« Event overview