The Nutcracker

International Festival Ballet & Orchestra

Sat, 17.12.2022

Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D

Vorteile beim Ticketkauf auf www.stadthalle.com

  • free deposit at Wiener Stadthalle box office
  • Free Mobile Ticket on your Smartphone or Apple Wallet
  • Free Print@Home Ticket
  • Der Nussknacker - International Festival Ballett & Orchester, Sa, 17.12.2022 @ Wiener Stadthalle, Halle F © Ovation Events GmbH

The immortal ballet classics by Peter I. Tchaikovsky are world-renowned and continue to enchant people of all ages. The ballet fairy tale "The Nutcracker" delivers perfect winter and Christmas magic for the whole family. In the unique performance of the "International Festival Ballet" the popular ballets can be experienced in captivating beauty and perfection.

When the new programs go on sale in the summer, the St. Petersburg Festival Ballet will have a new name and will henceforth be known as the "International Festival Ballet".

Shocked and affected by Russia's inhuman war of aggression against Ukraine, the renowned ballet company changes its name to "International Festival Ballet".

With this change, the artists express their crystal-clear attitude. The Festival Ballet is an international ballet that thinks beyond all national borders and stands for global understanding and togetherness in the poetry of art, music and dance. Since the beginning of the war, the artists have expressed their stance against Russian aggression through numerous protest actions before their respective performances. That is why they are now being threatened from Russia as well. The ensemble, in which a large number of Ukrainian artists dance, sees itself all the more naturally as a ballet of peace and solidarity among all people.

Artistically, the ensemble represents the "Russian School" of classical ballet in its purest form. Strict elegance paired with influences of modernity and the 21st century, that means: dance performance of the extra class - all this in connection with opulent costumes and magnificent stage sets.

mehr lesen

Classical ballet has a long tradition in Russia that is still celebrated today. The country has produced many important prima ballerinas, dancers and choreographers. The renowned Russian ballet schools are known for their great rigor and high demands, the students for their will to achieve, their ambition and their enormous talent. The 42 dancers of the "International Festival Ballet" have also gone through this tough school, be it at the Vaganova Academy in St. Petersburg, the Moscow Academy of Choreography, the Ufa Ballet School or the Perm Ballet Academy. Most of the dancers from the corps de ballet have their artistic home today at the world-famous Academic Theater of Opera and Ballet in Samara. They have all worked at leading ballet theaters in Russia and have won numerous prizes at international ballet festivals and competitions. Together they now form the St. Petersburg Festival Ballet, one of the aesthetically and technically best ballet companies not only in Russia but in the whole world. In addition to the absolutely precise dance technique, the top-class ensemble is characterized by a harmonious, self-contained overall picture and an elegant lightness.

The "International Festival Ballet" shines with a dance performance that is so perfect that it almost takes the audience's breath away.

Termine

December 2022
Montag
Dienstag
Mittwoch
Donnerstag
Freitag
Samstag
Sonntag
Mon., 28.11.2022
Tue., 29.11.2022
Wed., 30.11.2022
Thu., 1.12.2022
Fri., 2.12.2022
Sat., 3.12.2022
Sun., 4.12.2022
Mon., 5.12.2022
Tue., 6.12.2022
Wed., 7.12.2022
Thu., 8.12.2022
Fri., 9.12.2022
Sat., 10.12.2022
Sun., 11.12.2022
Mon., 12.12.2022
Tue., 13.12.2022
Wed., 14.12.2022
Thu., 15.12.2022
Fri., 16.12.2022
Sat., 17.12.2022
7:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall D Tickets
Sun., 18.12.2022
Mon., 19.12.2022
Tue., 20.12.2022
Wed., 21.12.2022
Thu., 22.12.2022
Fri., 23.12.2022
Sat., 24.12.2022
Sun., 25.12.2022
Mon., 26.12.2022
Tue., 27.12.2022
Wed., 28.12.2022
Thu., 29.12.2022
Fri., 30.12.2022
Sat., 31.12.2022
Sun., 1.1.2023
December 2022

Info

On the day of the event tickets can only be purchased at the Wiener Stadthalle box office or by phone at 0043 01 98100-200!

Seating

Sitzplan Nussknacker DEZEMBER 2022 © Wiener Stadthalle

Veranstalter
Ovation Events GmbH
Staudacherstraße 3a
81825 München

« zur Eventübersicht