Swan Lake

„The Crown of Ukrainian Classical Ballet“

Fri, 06.01.2023

Wiener Stadthalle, Hall F

Vorteile beim Ticketkauf auf www.stadthalle.com

  • free deposit at Wiener Stadthalle box office
  • Free Mobile Ticket on your Smartphone or Apple Wallet
  • Free Print@Home Ticket
  • Artwork | SCHWANENSEE | „The Crown of Ukrainian Classical Ballet“ | Fr, 06.01.2023, Wiener Stadthalle, Halle F © Highlight-Concerts GmbH

"Swan Lake - The Crown of Ukrainian Classical Ballet" will now take place on the 6th January 2023.

Alternative date: 
Sat, 19.03.2022 | NEW: Fri, 06.01.2023

Tickets already purchased will remain valid for the new date in 2023.

We kindly ask for your understanding!


Swan Lake embodies everything that has made classical ballet famous and fascinates people all over the world.

The National Ballet Kiev presents the ballet "Swan Lake" in an impressive performance. The immortal, moving music of Peter I. Tchaikovsky, a fairytale-like plot, opulent décor and, of course, breathtaking dances are presented to perfection.

With his music, Tchaikovsky inspires a diverse audience - far beyond the ballet-interested public. It has been said for over 100 years, and rightly so: With this music, Tchaikovsky has revealed his Russian soul. His "Dance of the Four Little Swans" in particular became world-famous.

Classical ballet, and especially "Swan Lake", is an expression of emotion without words. Music and dance unite here to form a new language that everyone understands immediately.

mehr lesen

The National Ballet Kiev is one of the best ensembles of our time. Contributing to this success are star soloists from legendary ballet companies - in the coming season the two stars of the Kiev National Opera Olga Golytsya and Jan Vana - who have already demonstrated their wide-ranging repertoire all over the world, including in England, the USA, South Africa, China, Italy and Germany.

The plot:
The story about the spellbound swan princess, who can only be released through true love, is world-famous. Prince Siegfried is supposed to marry, but falls in love with the foreign girl Odette instead of one of the ladies he is expected to. He swears eternal love to her. However, the beautiful Odette is cursed with an evil spell, only allowing her to wander around in her human form for a few hours at night. The perfidious magician Rotbart sees his chance: He sends his own daughter Odile in the shape of Odette to the castle to deceive prince Siegfried. He succeeds and the blinded prince reneges his promise. He asks for Odette`s forgiveness, as he realises that he got fooled.

Get enchanted by the myth "Swan Lake" and immerse yourself in a world full of beauty, elegance and harmony, when Tschaikowski`s music rings out on stage.

Termine

January 2023
Montag
Dienstag
Mittwoch
Donnerstag
Freitag
Samstag
Sonntag
Mon., 26.12.2022
Tue., 27.12.2022
Wed., 28.12.2022
Thu., 29.12.2022
Fri., 30.12.2022
Sat., 31.12.2022
Sun., 1.1.2023
Mon., 2.1.2023
Tue., 3.1.2023
Wed., 4.1.2023
Thu., 5.1.2023
Fri., 6.1.2023
8:00 pm Wiener Stadthalle, Hall F Tickets
Sat., 7.1.2023
Sun., 8.1.2023
Mon., 9.1.2023
Tue., 10.1.2023
Wed., 11.1.2023
Thu., 12.1.2023
Fri., 13.1.2023
Sat., 14.1.2023
Sun., 15.1.2023
Mon., 16.1.2023
Tue., 17.1.2023
Wed., 18.1.2023
Thu., 19.1.2023
Fri., 20.1.2023
Sat., 21.1.2023
Sun., 22.1.2023
Mon., 23.1.2023
Tue., 24.1.2023
Wed., 25.1.2023
Thu., 26.1.2023
Fri., 27.1.2023
Sat., 28.1.2023
Sun., 29.1.2023
Mon., 30.1.2023
Tue., 31.1.2023
Wed., 1.2.2023
Thu., 2.2.2023
Fri., 3.2.2023
Sat., 4.2.2023
Sun., 5.2.2023
January 2023

Info

On the day of the event tickets can only be purchased at the Wiener Stadthalle box office!

Seating

Sitzplan Schwanensee 2023 High © Wiener Stadthalle

Veranstalter
Highlight-Concerts GmbH
Holstenbrücke 8-10
24103 Kiel

« zur Eventübersicht